I finished a trail that was on my to-do list today, and I checked in on the website for that hike, but the hike is still in my to-do list. When I check-in for a hike, should it not remove that hike from my to-do list since I've completed it?
You've raised an excellent point about checking into a trail. Logically, yes, once you've checked into a trail it should be removed from your to-do list. While that's not how things are engineered currently, it is certainly a topic that we're looking to further develop. The engineering team is hard a work to fix a variety of kinks and bugs like that, which should be unveiled soon!